December 3, 2020

See Ariana Grande’s Fabulous Grammy Appearances Over the Years


Ariana Grande is hitting all the right notes!

The 26-year-old pop star has a lot to look forward this year, starting with her upcoming performance at the 2020 Grammys. Which is especially a big deal, considering the “Thank U, Next” songstress revealed she had drama with The Recording Academy ahead of the 2019 show.

However, it looks like bygones are bygones and Grande is getting ready to hit the stage on Sunday, Jan. 26. More exciting? She’s nominated in five categories, including Best Pop Solo Performance, Best Pop Duo/Group Performance, Record of the Year, Album of the Year and Best Pop Vocal Album.

Of her nominations, the “Bloodline” singer couldn’t help but gush over accomplishments.

“thank u for acknowledging this music my beautiful best friends and i created in just a few weeks together,” she expressed on Twitter, after learning about the news. “the acknowledgement is truly enough on its own for me and my heart. pls allow me to bring all of my friends who made this w me so they can make sure my heart is beating.”

Since it’s clear there’s no bad blood between Grande and The Recording Academy, it will be fun to see her sashay across the red carpet during tonight’s annual show. But before she does, take a look at her past Grammys appearances over the years.

From her first-ever red carpet at the ceremony to becoming Grammys royalty, scroll through our gallery below!

Ariana Grande, 2016 Grammy Awards

Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP

Ariana Grande, First Grammys

Jeff Vespa/WireImage

Ariana Grande, Performance, Grammy Awards

Kevork Djansezian/Getty Images

Ariana Grande, Grammy Awards

Larry Busacca/Getty Images for NARAS

Ariana Grande, Grammy Awards

Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP

Ariana Grande, 2016 Grammy Awards, Presenting

Matt Sayles/Invision/AP

Big Sean, Ariana Grande, Grammy Awards, Couples

Larry Busacca/Getty Images for NARAS

Watch E!’s Live From the Red Carpet 2020 Grammy Awards coverage Sunday, Jan. 26 starting at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT followed by the Grammys telecast at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on CBS. And for a recap of music’s biggest night immediately following the show, don’t miss the E! After Party special at 11:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. PT, only on E!





Source link